Skip to content

For the love of Pete, buy stuff

November 14, 2008

Blogs Influence Purchases More than Social Networks, screams this post. That’s funny, because none of the blogs I read are trying to sell me stuff.

And then I thought about it a little more. I once did a blog post about 5 tools I can no longer live without.  In essence, I told people to use them. But they are all free. So was I selling stuff?

Indeed, did anyone care?

I guess my question about this study is, are there blogs that are trying to sell stuff? And if so, do PR firms really need to focus outreach on blogs? And finally how can you track success outside of blog column inches?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

