Skip to content

What stories do your profiles tell?

September 7, 2010

This blog is my website.

But so is my Twitter feed. And my Tumblr. And my LinkedIn profile.

My delicious feed is also me. So is this and this.

I have profiles on Google and Yahoo that also include YouTube, Flickr, Picasa and Panoramio.

The management of all this could be a full-time job. But if you happen to be looking for a full-time job, these profiles would tell a story about you. (They tell a story about you, even if you don’t have a profile on anything.)

What stories do your profiles tell?

Enhanced by Zemanta
8 Comments leave one →
  1. September 7, 2010 4:18 pm

    Matt,

    One of my favorite companies, Constant Contact, acquired NutshellMail. This is a good tool to use to see what’s happening with your social media accounts and possibly help you answer that question “What stories do your profiles tell?”

    This tool aggregates your new social media content into a single email for you to review.

    http://roihunters.wordpress.com/2010/09/06/social-media-tool-nutshellmail-com-account-aggregation/

    Good Hunting.

  2. September 9, 2010 4:39 pm

    Icontact- Posterous-Foursqure-Livecloud.. plus all of the upbove.. LinkedIn Follower

    • September 10, 2010 8:51 am

      I left out Foursquare and delicious, even though they pop up on the side of my blog. I’ve also played in Yelp. Never heard of Icontact — sounds vaguely Appleish.

  3. September 10, 2010 2:38 pm

    IContact email marketing newsletter and blog

    http://community.icontact.com/p/community1182

  4. September 10, 2010 7:00 pm

    I have a MacBook and IMac and soon a Iphone..they got me hooked…

  5. September 25, 2010 6:56 pm

    i am addicted to farmville

Leave a Reply

