Skip to content

How delicious can make you smarter

September 12, 2011

This is day 6 of the ten days of Slideshare. This is a simple one to start the week. I’ve also been involved with adding Delicious feeds to websites and think every single site and person should have a feed like this. 

I think Delicious is an excellent tool and I’m excited that the people who came up with YouTube are taking on Delicious. I think it has more potential to share and archive knowledge.

What do you think?

Enhanced by Zemanta
3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 12, 2011 1:53 pm

    Matt, in my “WEB 2.0 for Students” class I cover Delicious in the sections on “Organizing Information”. I also go back and touch briefly on previously covered topics of syndication / subscription again as well. I train the students, working in teams, to use such tools, as delicious, to improve the group knowledge exponentially by having each other’s bookmarks sydicated based on tags or network, which would be focused on the projects they have been assigned. Now throw in all the other delicious users also tagging on the same topic and you gain even larger gains in a short time.

    Now one of the areas I use this for my work and research is subscribing to RSS feeds of tags that I’m interested in, or currently working on. (for instance, staying on top of all WEB 2.0 and WEB 3.0 tagged bookmarks that pop up) Any new tag in the system then shows up in my Google Reader which I can then share with my Google+ / Buzz / Share (with notes), etc. For instance, I share these new items to my Google+ Circles (usually students I have invited into Google+ just for this reason). I teach the studends then how to follow each other in Reader so any shared item with notes also comes to them as well.

    Hope that helps.

    Good Hunting.

Trackbacks

  1. B2B marketing — a Slideshare presentation « People like to share

Leave a Reply

